Dartmoor Pony Society

Three Counties Show results 2018

Three Counties Show results 2018

At Three Counties Showground in the gorgeous setting below the Malvern Hills Moortown crusader was once again awarded champion by judge, Mrs E Houghton, with Vean Set Sail as reserve. There was a splendid entry of Dartmoors before the judge.

Judged by Mrs E Houghton


H188   Best ridden Dartmoor Pony

1st       Newoak Furious          Newoakstud

2nd      Hisley Silversmith       Pinfield, Mrs

3rd       Dunmere Woodruff    Hewitt, Miss W

4th       Springwater What A Lark      1965

H189   Dartmoor Mare with or without her own foal at foot

1st       Springwater In A Spin            Tyler, Mrs P D

2nd      Treworgan Showgirl               Wright, Mr

3rd       Shilstone Rocks Mountain Mist          Hodgkins, Mrs

4th       Hisley Party Piece                   Roberts, Miss

5th       Parford Ali May                      Gramblin Stud

6th       Fengate Silver Wishes             Brown, Mrs

H190   Dartmoor Colt or filly foal – by a registered Dartmoor stallion

1st       Treworgan Foal                       Wright, Mr

2nd      Springwater Rusticana            Tyler, Mrs P D

3rd       Hisley Foal                              Roberts, Miss

H191   Dartmoor Filly or gelding two or three years old

1st       Moortown Moonlight Magic  Moortown Stud

2nd      Springwater Sweet Violet       Tyler, Mrs P D

3rd       Monarchill Masterclass           Moore, Mrs

4th       Duradens Sweet Dream          Calcutt, Miss

H192   Dartmoor Yearling colt, filly or gelding

1st       Newoak Skylark                     Newoak Stud

2nd     Springwater Lily         Tyler, Mrs P D*

3rd      Chafford Question Time         Gramblin Stud*

*Correction to results published on Three Counties website confirmed with Judge, exhibitors and independent spectator

H193   Dartmoor Gelding, four years old and over

1st       Vean Set Sail              Wright, Mr

2nd      Moseley Red Admiral Viner, Mrs

3rd       Newoak Furious          Newoakstud

4th       Springwater Nijinsky  Heathcote, Mrs

5th       Newoak Pageboy        Brailey, Mrs

6th       Haida Red L-Yon       Walker, Mrs

H194   Dartmoor Colt or Stallion, 2 years old & over

1st       Moortown Crusader    Moortown Stud

2nd      Moseley Triad             Viner, Mrs

HS82   CHAMPION DARTMOOR PONY – The Dunros Perpetual Trophy (68), presented by Mrs D Hollingsworth

Champion        Moortown Crusader    Moortown Stud

Reserve           Vean Set Sail              Wright, Mr