Dartmoor Pony Society

Moorland Show Results

Moorland Show Results

The results from the various classes in the 2015 show are now available.

In-hand classes

Geldings any ageOkeleat Oberon - Mr. & Mrs. K. LockeCawsand Whirligig - Ms. D. AlfordMerribridge Just a Prince - Mrs. W. Watson
Barren MareOkeleat Quintette - Mr. & Mrs. K. LockeLangworthy Swift Ghost - Mrs. E. HoughtonVean Albertine - Mr. & Mrs. A. Brewington
YearlingBlackertor Moorcroft - Mr. D. Hodge & Mr. J. WaltersMoortown Wild Rose - Ms. E. CoatesBlackertor Mythical - Mr. D. Hodge & Mr. J. Walters
Two and Three Year OldShilstone Rocks Daydream - Mrs. E. Newbolt-Young & Mrs. A. StrattonMoortown Butterfly - Ms. E. CoatesLangworthy Teal - Mr. & Mrs. K. Edwards
Novice YoungstockShilstone Rocks Daydream - Mrs. E. Newbolt-Young & Mrs. A. StrattonMoortown Wild Rose - Ms. E. Coates Northhallmanor Wild Wind - Mrs. M. Rogers & Mr. M. Lamb
StallionDural Titus Andronicus - Mr. & Mrs. A. BrewingtonWistmans Fleeting Glimpse - Mrs. S. Aylesbury-Rodgers
Brood MareHisley Perfume - Mr. & Mrs. A. BelcherNewoak Myth - Mr. D. Hodge & Mr. J. WaltersAustell Elegance - Miss C. Belam
FoalBlackertor Mystery - Mr. D. Hodge & Mr. J. WaltersTrewassick Demelza - Mr. & Mrs. A. BelcherHaida Endeavour - Miss C. Belam
Pony from Newtake SchemeLangworthy Swift Ghost - Mrs. E. HoughtonLangworthy Linnett - Mr. & Mrs. K. EdwardsNorthhallmanor Sweet Lord - Mrs. M. Rogers & Mr. M. Lamb
ChampionOkeleat Quintette - Mr. & Mrs. K. Locke
ReserveHisley Perfume - Mr. & Mrs.A. Belcher
Supreme ChampionOkeleat Quinette - Mr. & Mrs. Locke
Reserve SupremeBlackertor Moorcroft - Mr. D. Hodge and Mr. J. Walters

Ridden Ponies

Ridden PoniesLangworthy Swift Ghost - William HoughtonLydmoors Tormaline - Imogen Gingell
Lead ReinLydmoors Tormaline - Gracie WellsOkeleat Oberon - Amber WellsShilstone Rocks Sweet Pea - Jack Stratton
Young HandlersImogen GingellAlfe BifaniSaoirse McCready
ChampionLangworthy Swift Ghost - William Houghton
ReserveLydmoors Tormaline - Imogen Gingell

Horse of the Year Show

Cuddy Supreme in Hand Pony3rdShilstone Rocks North Westerley - Miss L. Calcutt
Brineton/Kare Plus First Ridden3rdBrandsby Witchcraft - Mrs. J.Chadwick rider: Lillee Whitaker
Colne Lead Rein3rdSpringwater Nijinsky - Mrs. T. Heathcote rider: Chloe Heathcote
5thNewoak Balladier - Mrs. J. Davies rider: Sophie Mustoe
7thTreworgan Sea Eagle - Mrs. M. Brown rider: Ruby Brown
NPS Open Ridden1stOkeleat Navigator Also Reserve Champion - Mrs. D. Barr & Mr. D. Hodge, Rider: Alice Barr
3rdPumphill Bennett - Mr. P. Starkie, Rider: Morgan Starkie
4thPumphill Pincup - Miss V. Wharton, Rider: Sarah Parker
Photo taken by Mr J. Walters
Shilstone Rocks Rainman owned by David Hodge and Julian Walters, Supreme Champion at the DPS Breed Show 2015.
Photo taken by Allan Brown
Moortown Countryman was retired from in-hand classes at Okehampton Show after winning the Dartmoor Championship and then going Supreme of the Show, having broken a long time record, previously held by Allendale Vampire of Dartmoor show championships.
Photo taken by Virginia Pope
Keith Locke and Okeleat Quintette being awarded the Championship at the recent Moorland Show, picture with him are the Judge Gaynor Rossall and Colin Sturmer, President of the Show.